Dawson County Board of Elections and Voter Registration

Elections and Voter Registration (photo pending) photo Glenda M. Ferguson, Chairperson; Thomas F. Foley, Vice Chairman; Daniel R. Pichon III, Secretary; Katrina L. Holbrook, Member; Spencer Maddux, Member; Rachelle Thurmond, Assistant to Board of Elections and Registration; Brittany Payne, Administrative/Absentee Clerk

96 Academy Avenue
Dawsonville, GA 30534


(706) 344-3640 phone
(706) 344-3642 fax

Contact by email

Office Hours:

Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Important News

Candidate qualifying for November 3, 2015 Municipal General Election:        Monday, August 31 – Friday, September 4, 2015            8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. each day


                                                Absentee Ballot Application Request   

                                                               Sample Ballot                                                           Please Note this link will take you directly to the Secretary of State's website for your specific sample ballots based on your precinct.  To view all sample ballots, please scroll past this Important News Box below and click on the individual ballots.                     

If you have any questions about your voting location and/or status, go to “My Voter Page” @ http://sos.georgia.gov/elections/ or call the Elections & Registration office at 706-344-3640 -                                 **NOTE:  You now have the ability to print or e-mail a copy of your precinct card at "My Voter Page".

**Also available is GA VOTES:  New Mobile Phone Application that gives you the My Voter Page and OLVR (online voter registration) option.  You may download through Play Store on Android or App store on I-Phone.**

2015 Election Calendar

2016 Election Calendar

Municipal Offices for Election in 2015

Qualifying Fee Notice for November 3, 2015 Municipal General Election


The Board of Elections and Voter Registration became a combined board in 1998. It is comprised of five members; two from the Republican Party and two from the Democratic Party. The fifth position is held by the Chief Registrar who acts as Chairperson of the board. Each member serves four year terms. The board meets at 9:30 AM on the third Monday of each month and all meetings are open to the public.

The Board of Elections and Registration is committed to nurture and protect democracy for the citizens of Dawson County through the voter registration and electoral process and to provide impartial elections in accordance with state and federal laws in an efficient, effective and timely manner.

More Information

Directions:  The Registrar's Office is located on the corner of Academy & Maple Street, in the Chappell Building.  Directions to Early Voting Site

Code of Ethics for government service (Georgia Secretary of State website)

General Information on becoming a candidate (Georgia Secretary of State website)