Dawson County Planning and Development

Planning and Development photo Jason Streetman, Director

25 Justice Way, Suite 2322
Dawsonville, GA 30534

Contact:

(706) 344-3500 phone
(706) 344-3501 phone

Contact by email

Office Hours:

Monday through Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
No Monies will be taken after 4:00 PM

Staff

Jason Streetman, Director
(706) 344-3500 x 42337            jstreetman@dawsoncounty.org

Diane Callahan, Office Manager
(706) 344-3500 x42255             dcallahan@dawsoncounty.org

Tom Johnson, Building Inspector
(706) 344-3608                         tjohnson@dawsoncounty.org

Margaret Honn, Business License Technician
(706) 344-3651                          mhonn@dawsoncounty.org

Robbie Irvin, Stormwater/Plan Review Manager
(706) 344-3500 x42334             rirvin@dawsoncounty.org

Niki McCall, Zoning Administrator
(706) 344-3500 x42335             nmccall@dawsoncounty.org

Marguerite Murdock, Administrative Assistant
(706) 344-3500 x42254             mmurdock@dawsoncounty.org

Keith Wilson, Building Inspector
(706) 344-3608 x42257             kwilson@dawsoncounty.org

Grayson Smith, Animal Control
(706) 265-7387                          gsmith@dawsoncounty.org

Robert Figueroa,Code Enforcement
(706) 344-3232                         rfigueroa@dawsoncounty.org

 

 

 

Our Mission

"Employing the highest ethical standards, the Planning and Development department shapes the built environment of Dawson County through innovative planning & managed growth, continuing the County's town lifestyle and rural traditions."

To accomodate the many challenges of change in Dawson County, our leaders have taken the lead role in promoting a high quality Planning and Development department.  This department is the proactive vehicle for directing growth within the county.  Beginning with the establishment of zoning and land use regulations in 1985, planning and development has been actively involved in pursuing a common vision for the county. 

The department is divided into separate divisions which work together to form a unique tool to both promote and control growth and economic development.  These divisions are Planning and Zoning, Building Permitting and Inspections.  Coupled with our valued administrative personnel we provide an excellent team of experience and customer service to the county.  We look forward to working together for a better community.

Important Impact Fee Announcement:

Impact Fee Announcement
This file includes important information regarding the suspension of impact fees in Dawson County. This change was approved by the Board of Commissioners on May 21, 2009.