Dawson County Government News

Emergency Services Named EMS of the Year

Deputy Chief Ricky Rexroat, Battalion Chief Jason Dooley, and Chief Lanier Swafford receive award from Dixon Marlow, Chairman, Region 2 EMS Directors Association.

On Thursday, April 27th, Dawson County Emergency Services was recognized as EMS of the Year for Region 2 at the Region 2 EMS Awards Banquet at Unicoi State Park and Lodge.  This award is given to recognize a currently licensed Ambulance Service in Region 2 that has significantly contributed to EMS at the community, regional, and state level and signifies how the agency acts as a role model to other services.  This achievement also serves as a testament to the hard work and exceptional patient care our career and volunteer clinicians provide every day. We would like to thank them all for their hard work in making this award a reality.

Return to news list