Library Board of Trustees

The Dawson County Library is a unit of the Chestatee Regional Library System. The Chestatee Regional Library Board, as the governing body of the Chestatee Regional Library System, is entrusted with the authority to establish policy for the governance of the library system.

The Dawson County Library Board sets all local policies and practices where there is no Regional Library System policy governing that area of service; discharges duties delegated to it by the Chestatee Regional Library System Board; approves the Dawson County Library budget prepared by the Director; and presents the library’s fiscal needs to its supporting agencies.


Allen Ferg
551 Crooked Tree Drive
Dawsonville, GA 30534
(678) 622-9245
Term ends June 2021

Kathryn Reagan Smith
297 Reagan Trail
Dawsonville, GA 30534
(706) 265-4016
Term ends June 2022

Gail Smith
378 Apple Ridge I
Dawsonville, GA 30534
(706) 265-1302
Term ends June 2023

Tom Harter
454 Summit Overlook Drive
Dawsonville, GA 30534
(770) 540-9948
Term ends June 2022

Susan Roof
947 Mayapple Glenn
Dawsonville, GA 30534
(706) 216-3120
Term ends June 2021

Dr. Carroll L. Turner
1872 Kilough Church Road
Dawsonville, GA 30534
(706) 265-5525
Terms ends June 2023

Peter Thomas
422 Cothran Road
Dawsonville, GA 30534
(404) 435-5684
Term ends June 2021

Don Cargill
561 Gold Bullion Drive East
Dawsonville, GA 30534
Term ends December 2020

David Jordan
170 Bryndemere Drive
Dawsonville, GA 30534
Term ends June 2020

Leslie Clark, Director
(706) 344-3690 x12

Stacey Leonhardt, Branch Manager
(706) 344-3690 x21

Members' terms are four years with a maximum of two terms.